It’s the little things…

Standard

Image

It’s the little things that are hard.  My twin is no longer earthbound.  I know this with my conscious mind.  But it will take time for it to catch up in my unconscious mind.

This evening my cell phone bleeped that it was almost out of power.  I immediately thought, “I need to get this plugged in just in case Kishma calls…” then I remember.  It’s seeing a zebra striped purse while I am out shopping today and thinking, “Ooh, I wonder if Kishma would like that!” and then I remember.  It’s taking a photo of my dear brother, who I haven’t seen in a couple years and wanting to share the photos with her, and then I remember.  I love you sis.

Leave a Reply

