Together

Standard
Image

Kishma and Kyla

 

This is a wonderful little old photo of Kishma and I when were graduating from junior high.  At first I was thinking it was from elementary school but I am wrong.  It was when we graduated middle (junior high) school in Los Angeles and we were 13 years old.  We were  so small.

I love this photo because it epitomizes how we were.  Kishma was wearing her plaid skirt as we had already hemmed it, and we were both working on hemming my skirt.  When we were young, that was the way we did everything.  Always together.

Today is 8 weeks and Friday will be 2 months since she passed away.  There must be some kind of survival trick that takes ahold of the brain during grief.  It feels truly like it has been 2 years.  It feels like I have been without my twin for an eternity.  But it has only been 2 months…or 8 weeks…or 56 long days.  If anyone knows a scientific term for it, let me know. 

Leave a Reply

