A Week of Healing

Standard

This week has been very good for me.  I’ve been able to relax at home and make up for the sleep I don’t get in the middle of the night.  It is amazing how one’s perspective can change with something as simple as sleep.  Last night I was up until 3:00a.m. but I was able to sleep in until 10a.m.  That means 7-hours of sleep and I can function on that.  I am really going to have to make the effort to reset my circadian rhythm before I head back to work Monday or I will be in a world of hurt. I was hoping to do an overnight in the woods but schedules aren’t working out for that.  However, it has been great being home and working on Kishma’s portrait.  And though my heart aches terribly for her, the grief has seen fit to release some of the pressure on my physical body.  My mind is much clearer than it was a week ago and I hope it continues to improve.

twin wolvesI have also been working on the new website TwinWolfDesigns.com to sell my artwork and medicine pouches and leather works.  I’m not terribly software savvy so it has been a learning experience.  I made the error of pushing “publish” the first day I was working on it so it is already out there for everyone to see though it doesn’t even have one piece of artwork on it yet.  Good Grief was an understatement.  But I can just see Kishma laughing with me about it.  I’ve dedicated the site to her.  It is her passing that has been the impetus to get it done now.  I have a good stock of medicine bags in hand, a few paintings completed and a great deal of desire.  Once I complete all the legal paperwork, with time I know it will be a successful small business.  And I know Kishma would have wanted that for me and my family.

I’m sure she is quite excited about what her beloved Tanamin is doing now too.  The grand opening for his “Tower Vapor Room” in Fresno, California is tonight.  It is a different form of socializing and also is a great provider in tools to help people stop smoking.  I wish him luck and wish I was there to support him.  I know Kishma will be.

Leave a Reply

