Sixteen Weeks

Standard

I received a very sweet post from another twinless twin.  She had her first birthday without her twin this week.  I so much wanted to just hug her.  I do not look forward to that day this summer.  Even 600 miles apart we still celebrated our birthdays together, my twin and I.

GRIEF 1I found this image online and it made me sad and laugh at the same time.   We want grief to be this nice tidy little pattern of stages and categories and a straight line through each of them.  It is in reality so much messier.  It is a roller coaster of climbing, doing fine, then a sudden drop of the ground from beneath you with a few hard hair pin turns then you find the ground for a moment before it drops from beneath you again.  The goal is to feel more ups than downs…and it just plain takes time.

One response »

Leave a Reply

