Another Day

Standard

TwinsWeek 21.

I went to a luau with my church family Saturday evening. It was a great time with some wonderful food.  We had some fun entertainment. .  One was a hula dancer that was very lovely.  Her hands were so graceful and everything about her dance was deliberate and relaxed.  Really inspiring to watch.

Then we had some singers. It was a pair of twin men.  They were identical and it brought quite a pang to my heart.  They still have their whole lives ahead of the them.  It was uplifting and sorrowful at the same time.

I started thinking “shoulda, woulda and coulda” thoughts and stopped myself.

 

Life is not about what I’ve done,

what I should have done or what I could have done.

It is about what I can do and will do.

Don't look back

Leave a Reply

