Where did I leave my mind…?

Standard

badgesI feel horrible.

I made a mistake.

And I only realized it today.

I had agreed MONTHS ago to participate in our local boyscout jamboree where they do A LOT of educational events to earn scout badges.  I didn’t just forget a little…I completely forgot.  Now the Jamboree is this weekend and I just remembered.

Aaaaagh.

See what grief does to you?  It makes you a veggie, where only what is right in front of you at the time is important.  Or real.

I reeeaaally dislike this because I am…was such an organized person who juggled so many tasks, meetings, committees, etc at once and now I’m lucky if I can get laundry AND dinner prepared…and not have rice in the washer and socks in the microwave.

Ouch.

I hate this.

A lot.

Leave a Reply

